2 parents and 2 sibs

first is a couple of parent flowers that went into a cross.  and second two of the seedlings from the cross.   the parents are John Karl Seager x  (South Seas x Highland Pinched Fingers) right to left.  and second there are two seedlings from that cross.  the parents are two different colors, lavender and orange.  the seedlings start to go their own ways.  similar, yet different.   three images…

John Karl Seagar det sbs South Seas x Highland Pinched Fingers sbs

11-048 John Karl Seagar x (Highland Pinched Fingers x South Seas sib sbs

 

11-048 John Karl Seagar x (Highland Pinched Fingers x South Seas macro

5 thoughts on “2 parents and 2 sibs

  1. Steph

    i went shopping this morning, looking for some flowers to cheer myself. ( i rarely buy em for myself)…but thought that they might possibly help…and came home disappointed that nothing stirred my soul except for a single peach rose…and realized that peach was the only color that touched me today…a rare thing for me to like peach color.

    ,,,but then I come home…and here YOU are, posting that beautiful peachy orange daylily above….nice! Thank you! 🙂

    Reply
  2. dbp49

    I really love it when you have posts of this nature, so that I can see the end result of crossing two particular flowers. It really encourages me to try an experiment or two of my own, but of course not really knowing what I’m doing, I’ll probably just mess the whole thing up. But I guess that’s why they have books, and libraries, and stuff… 🙂

    Reply
    1. John Hric Post author

      Dave, there is nothing quite like seeing a seedling you have crossed come into bloom. Don’t worry about the results – there are no wrong answers with flowers. Thanks for your comment. I try to shake things up a little from day to day. and i enjoy this format for the comparison. sometimes the variety from a single cross can be quite broad..

      Reply

Leave a Reply

