just for a moment

an extended moment that is – i will rest my eyes.  see that worked great.  now if it only took a moment to open them…  not.  we participated in the Garden Walk Cleveland today.  our garden was part of the tour.  little did i realize that we would be doing nearly as much walking.  the day was great, blue sky, lots of mostly happy people.  and so many people amazed that we had so many daylilies here in our yard.  so when it was done i just put up my feet and rested my eyes for moment.  two images of one of the daylilies that still needs to move to the safety zone…

Sally Sue kid IMG_0849 macro Sally Sue kid IMG_0849

One thought on “just for a moment

  1. thinkactlive

    This is a beautiful flower! I have some solid orange daylillies that my aunt planted by the water faucet back in the 1960’s, and they were the only ones I had until the ones came up this spring that I forgot I planted last fall. They were so pretty, and seeing your photos from your garden…well, I’m just going to have to have more. I’m astounded at the beauty and variety. Thank you for sharing the beauty of your garden with all of us. :>}

    Reply

Leave a Reply

