polychrome

or the first blush of sunrise.  the colors of this flower gently blend from one to another.  shades of yellow, orange, and bit of pink they are suffused and drift into one another.  polychrome.  three images…

13-011-b-12-0727-003-monster-x-lavender-branch-x-sky-captain-img_1855-macro 13-011-b-12-0727-003-monster-x-lavender-branch-x-sky-captain-img_1855-det

13-011-B 12-0727-003 Monster x Lavender Branch) x Sky Captain

13-011-B 12-0727-003 Monster x Lavender Branch) x Sky Captain

15 thoughts on “polychrome

      1. John Hric Post author

        Ah ! I must agree. By March I am very ready for them to come back. On a very similar note I saw a very persistent dandelion blooming just the other day. Give them a slight break in the weather and look out. 🙂

    1. John Hric Post author

      Thanks Mary. I must agree. I do enjoy this color. It is one that from far away it is not evident and when you get closer becomes a very nice surprise.

      Reply
    1. John Hric Post author

      Morning Dan. Thanks for reminding me it is Friday. I took the day off since the granddaughters are coming up today. That and we are dog sitting with my other son’s dog. So I got a walk in before coffee. the snow left the streets mostly slick – so I know what you mean about the black ice. No fun that stuff. However now I remember what day it is. For the moment at least. It was and probably will continue to feel a lot like Saturday. Is there such a thing as getting a jump on the SOC ? Of course that could make one pre-SOC. Enjoy the day and I hope your drive stays safe !

      Reply
      1. John Hric Post author

        I wish. Dog sitting can be fun. Or not. I have camped with Scouts. Sometimes coffee was interrupted. After the brisk walk to coffee tasted great and warm…

Leave a Reply

